Every markup now has link share permissions which determine whether a link can be viewed by others. By default, link share permissions are set to public. Private link settings are only available for Superhero accounts.

Link privacy can be set by selecting the dropdown below a markup. Superhero accounts can set default permission levels in their settings screen which is accessed from the top right user menu.

Note: Public and private links work like Google and Dropbox links

Public Links

  • Only people with this link can view whether are logged in or not (i.e. Sidekick, Hero or Superhero accounts)
  • Only people with this link can re-share whether they are logged in or not
  • Only Superhero users with this link can duplicate and edit

Private Links

  • Only you (i.e. the creator) can view, duplicate or edit the markup

Pro Tip

Superhero users have the option to set all existing markups to private by clicking the link on the my settings page.

Coming Soon

Superhero users will soon be able to create auto-expiring links by days or date as well as inviting other Markup Hero users to view or edit private links.

Did this answer your question?