We take markup security and privacy very seriously. Everything you create is securely stored in the cloud and inaccessible by anyone, including us.
- You can set permissions for each markup by selecting it from the dropdown.
- Public markups are visible by anyone who has the link
- Private markups are hidden whether someone has the link or not
- In either case, nobody can ever edit your annotations. And if you change a markup from
privateanyone with the link will lose access
- You can set the default permission level to either public, private or collab from the settings screen. And you can retroactively set all of your markups to private with a single click.