One of the most unique features of Markup Hero is the multi-user collaboration.
- Making your markup
collaballows up to 10 people to add their own annotations to the same markup.
- When you set a markup permission to
collab, then share the link with others, they have the option to start a collaboration. Once a user adds annotations, you will see their name reflected in the side bar.
- As the markup owner, you can toggle users on and off which shows or hides their annotations.
- It’s important to understand this isn’t a “real time” collaboration. You’ll need to refresh the page to see updates.
- Each users annotations are separated from another's, so nothing conflicts.
- At any time you can disable collaboration and all the annotations from other users will disappear. Or you can delete a single collaborator to remove their annotations only.
- Every time someone begins a
collabor adds additional annotations to your markup, you’ll get an email notification. You can modify notification frequency in the
- This feature is incredibly useful when you have to collect feedback from several people on the same markup. Each user can independently create their own annotations and each collaborator can show or hide the markup from other users. Think of it as separate “layers” of annotations that don’t interfere with each other.